SKC Sports Awards at Grand Regal Hotel

THE ANNUAL So Kim Cheng Foundation Sports Awards, the sole and longest running award giving body in the city sets its 23rd edition tonight 6 p.m. at the Grand Regal Hotel.

AAK (Association for the Advancement of Karatedo)-Davao’s Atsuko Kaiyel Tan and Julian Ambrose Ramirez are this year’s Female and Male Athlete of the Year as both will receive the honors in grand rites in the annual awards night presented by the So Kim Cheng Foundation and the Davao City Sports Council Incorporated.

The SKC Foundation, the sole and longest running award giving body in Davao City will also award this year’s Outstanding Athletes led by Sandra Adlao and Nasef Ecoras (archery), Sheila Mae Morales and Jonathan Ryle Mata (arnis), Karylle Kaye Baguio Molina and Arthur Samuel Gavarra Salvado (badminton), Irish Ingayo and Wesley Jovan Magbanua (chess), Myra Regina Acedo and Richard Handumon Jr. (cycling), Krashel Bishoppe Balanza , Kalel Clark Delute, Milagros Sasin and Randy Cortez (dancesport), Shazma Theresa del Rosario and Rolando Magday (duckpin bowling), Jessica Pido and Amir Andre Amaikurot (football), Kyzzhia Pauline Navarro and John Philip Cagandahan (karatedo), Tristan Lou Galanto (motocross), Ernie Gawilan (philspada), Diana Cosare and Raphael Carlo Mancha (rugby), Ayesha Bonniemhe Quibol and Herzel Miles Abendan (table tennis), Paquito Santos (tenpin bowling), Jacon Adeva (volleyball), Roni Marielle Santiago and Clyde Roderos (wushu).

Special citations are to be given to Michael Ibag (arnis), Engr. Allan Diez (chess), Michael Angelo Castillo and Maria Isabel Castillo (duckpin bowling), John Paul Ponce, Pavel Jervis Bacayo and Sofia Agullo (karatedo), the Davao Regional Football Association (football), Jesus Vincent Lumapas (motocross), IA James Infiesto (PhilSpada) and Rosebe Hilot (rugby).

Team citations will go to the Davao City Cycling Team, DACIBA-SBC SMA Eagles, Davao Durians Rugby Team and Beach Volleyball Team-Davao Philippines while special awards will be handed over to Philippine Sports Commission (PSC) chairman William Ramirez (Lifetime Achievement), Rommel Tan (Hall of Fame Coach) Mario Palazuelo (Sports Leadership), Edward Lam and Michael Boris Diez (Posthumous Award).

Posted in Sports