RMC Team, Fore the Boys-1 share honors in 9th Davao Eaglemasters golf

THE RMC Team and Fore the Boys-1 shared the limelight after winning respective divisions at the close of the 9th Davao Eaglemasters golf tournament played over the weekend at the Apo Golf and Rancho Palos Verdes Golf and Country Clubs.

Team RMC having the cast of Joven Lusterio, Noel Langgamin, Julius Langgamin, Louie Dacudao and Mel Lurence finished the 245 points to emerge as overall winner in the Championship Flight Division. RMC edged team UBI-Tapa King (Johndie Quibol, Lloyd Labrador, Leo Fusilero, Carlos Alba and Julius Magallanes) which wrapped up with 247 points for first runner-up honors.

Time Cargo having Jun Plana, Teody Pascual, Joseph Tambunting, Chang Myon Park and Rusty Bayani settled for third place in the Championship Flight Division with 238 points.

On the other hand, Fore the Boys-1took the Fight A division title closing out with 241 points led by PAL Interclub campaigners Reinz Yamyamin and Vincent Gumapac. Both were supported by Addy Briones, Jerico Bajo and Apo Luna.

Power System Incorporated settled second place behind Fore the Boys-1 with 236 points having its cast of Ninot Galicia, RJ Rizada, Jenz Tecson, Young Jun Oh and Greg Yang while Golf Chockers-2 finished third having Ryan Gotan, Michael Sunglao, Art Ong, Vancouver Tan and Louie Perez with 234 points.

Other team winners saw: Flight B – Zamboanga Team 233 champion (Radz Gumbahali, Mario Buyocan, Henry Ratag, Kenneth Naro, James Sabado); TGIS-B 221 1st r-up (Bobong Cabang, Patrick Tan, Ian Dagatan, Eugene Chiong, Jeff Ramirez); Ultraflight Team 201 2nd r-up (Cocoy Sulaik, Macky Mending, Czar Sulaik, Ren Red Castro, Joey Castro); Flight C – Paraiso 200 champion (Robert Dizon, Tony Aguilar, Anton Villanueva, Carlos Japsy, Jimmy Ang); Filinvest 160 1st r-up (Marlon Tabano, Neil Tingson, Roberto Mamaril, Roel Rempillo, Richard Liban); DGBC 152 2nd r-up (Manuel Velasco, Elmer Catabay, Zaldy Dalope, Angel Timario, Ping Catayong); Seniors – Multinational 343 champion (Tamio Sakurai, Vic Gonzales, Philip Hazlewood, Bobby Wee, Isamu Satoh); LGBT 335 1st r-up (Manny Nitorreda, Soc Cadayona, Jaime Tan Sr. , Tibor Marcelino, Ting Castillo); Eaglemasters Seniors 312 2nd r-up (Abe Dizon, Jorge Segovia, Joe Tesado, Randy Cadiogan, Jun Serado).

Individual award winners saw Ryan Gotan (Gross Championship champion – 73), Noel Langgamin (Gross Championship 1st r-up – 71), Addy Briones (Net Championship champion – 79), Jenz Tecson (Net Championship 1st r-up – 77), James Sabado (Gross Class A champion – 68), Robert Te Siong (Gross Class A 1st r-up – 62), Kenneth Naro (Net Class A champion – 94), Romulo Limpiada (Net Class A 1st r-up – 81), Anton Villanueva (Gross Class B champion – 49), Will Bonilla (Gross Class B 1st r-up – 48), Glenn Yap (Net Class B champion – 82), Peter Deloria (Net Class B 1st r-up 80), Mario Lu (Gross Class C champion – 37), John Paul Tamayo (Gross Class C 1st r-up – 36), Rainer Mendoza (Net Class C champion – 79), Zalde Dalope (Net Class C 1st r-up – 77), Bobby Wee (Gross Seniors champion – 92), Philip Hazlewood (Gross Seniors 1st r-up 86), Stephen Sandoval (Net Seniors champion – 120) and Tony Gumapac (Net Seniors 1st r-up – 117).

German Crisostomo Jr. also made his presence felt after scoring a rare hole-in-one feat on hole number four at the Apo Golf and Country Club. He drilled the rare feat using a Taylormade Hybrid iron 4 and his Titleist Pro VI ball as witness by flightmates Tony Aguilar, Angel Temario and JJ Barcia.

The awarding ceremonies was held at the newly-renovated Rizal Memorial Colleges (RMC) gymnasium.

Posted in Sports