New CICAD officers named

In its continuing efforts of developing Cycling here in the local scene and helping unify various clubs and stakeholders of the sport into one solid organization, the Citywide Cycling Association of Davao recently elected its new set of officers last August 11.

Replacing past President Dominic Carpio, who has been elected (in absentia) as Technical Director along with Ruso ‘Phopoy’ Guaves was Gilbert R. Araiz, who win via a majority vote along with Vice President Rey Pinton, Secretary General and Sports Editor Leonard Paul Palo, Secretary Heike Labaya, Treasurer Lito Pabenal, Auditor Ledina ‘Diday’ Casaljay, Social Coordinator/Events Joel Ibnohajan, Communications Chair Romie ‘Kokoy’ Manreal, Sergeant at Arms Joselito ‘Lek-Lek’ Drama and fellow Technical Director and Team Coach Melchor Labaya Sr.

In behalf of Founding Chairman Salvador ‘Jun’ Paholio, the new set of officers, who are slated to pay a courtesy call to City Sports Officer in Charge Michael Denton Aportadera and the Philippine Sports Commission (PSC) were inducted into office by the Secretary General.

The group’s first order of business after the election of its new set of officers will be the fielding of riders from Davao City for the coming 2018 Batang Pinoy national finals in Baguio City next month.

Posted in Sports