DC bikers shine in 1st Kadayawan MTB Short track

Davao City-Cyclists from Davao City emerged big winners pocketing cash prizes and trophies in the recently concluded 1st Kadayawan Mountain Bike Short Track Challenge held in Barangay Langub and Ma-a trails last August 19, 2018.

A total of 168 cyclists from all over Mindanao registered and competed in the 15 kilometers single track event with downhill ride of 10 percent.

Riders from Philippine Army (PA), Philippine National Police (PNP) and the Bureau of Jail Management and Penology (BJMP) dominated the “Government Employee” category pocketing cash prize and trophy.

Capt. Alan Apara, 38, from the Philippine Army bagged the first prize in this category; PO2 John Lowel Monares, 32, from the PNP won the second prize and Harvey Bryan Malnegro, 33, from the BJMP landed third.

The Purple Health Hub Tri-Davao Northside Bikers (PHH TRI DNSB) won the biggest delegation award earning P3,000 cash and trophy.

The 1st Kadayawan Mountain Bike Short Track Challenge was organized by Tropang Trumpo Davao Bikers Association in partnership with RaceLink Promotions and supported by the Sports Development Division of the City Mayor’s Office of Davao City, Ma-a Central Elementary School, Barangay Ma-a and Barangay Langub. The event was sponsored by Nissan MG Gateway South Corporation, The Boatman Outdoors, Superstar Coconut Products Co., White Dove Cooking Oil, DAPOBA, EZ Ride Cycle Center, Balik Bukid, Alamat Bike and Sagarino Scrap Dealer.
Other winners are:
Fun Ride A (34 years old and below):
Walden Mark Ballesta, 13, Davao City
Chrisniel Ferolino Ibarreta, 15, Davao City
Jefriel Quinale, 18, Davao City.

Fun Ride B Winners (35 years old and above)
Dennis Diones, 46, Davao City
Jefferson Lacaba, 35, Davao City
Jenio Tumanggong, 28, Davao City

Ladies Category:
Angelica Acedo, 20, Davao City
Myra Regina Acedo, 17, Davao City
Mildred Velez, 28, Davao City

Fat Boys Category:
Orlando Sabijon Sr., 45, Davao City
Lester Congson, 34, General Santos City
Carl John Fernandez, 29, Davao City

In the competitive race categories winners are:
Open Elite:
Rodel Villaber, 30, Kidapawan City
April John Maniyog, 26, Kapalong, Davao del Norte
Albert Placibe, 31, Davao City

Clinton Monsing, 21, Davao City
Glenn John Mondares, 19, Polomolok, South Cotabato
Jayson Caceres, 19, Davao City

Melchor Labaya Jr., 30, Davao City
Reymond Madera, 27, Davao City
Elbert Principe, 29, Pikit, North Cotabato
Dominador Garcia, 36, from Awang, Datu Odin Sinsuat, Maguindanao
Marvin Villancio, 37, Davao City
Daniel Tapao, 46, General Santos City

Noel Oyson, 53, from Antipas, Cotabato
Dominic Carpio, 52, Davao City
Carlofer Salonga, 51, Davao City

Francis Jay Guilaran, 15, Davao City
Judex Jay Sagayle, 17, Davao City
Mario Buro III, 14, Davao City

Posted in Sports