Aguilar, MotoX Davao in ‘Araw’ Motocross

MOTOCROSS superstar Glenn Aguilar of Las Pinas, Manila and the crowd-favorite MotoX Davao team will be seeing action in the much-awaited 78th Araw ng Dabaw Cyclomax Motocross on March 15 at the new MXD Race Track at the Pioneer Village in Km. 6 Buhangin.

“Aguilar, a 15-time national champion confirmed that he is coming back for his Davao fans,” said organizer Norben “Bok” Mata of MotoX Davao.

Also listed already are Jolet Jao of Manila, Winzor Pamorca of Guimaras, Pepeng Mar of Zamboanga, Ted Conde, Chaloy Chiong and Francis Leonardo of Ozamis, Jason Bayawa of Dipolog, Mitch Rivera of General Santos City, John Alomerino of Valencia, Bukidnon, Angelo Pugosa of Mati, Charlie Pascua of Kabacan, Manny Ampologio of Magsaysay and JP Arcenas of Roxas City.

MotoX Davao, on the other hand, will be bannered by Jeven and Bonjo Lagrada, Luis and Abu Mata, Michael Tapic, Jesse Pineda, Tristan Galanto, Nino Manacap, Jesus Lumapas, IJ Mercado and Terence Napat.

“This event is more exciting since we have a new race track,” said Mata.

The two-hectare race track is located near the Bernardo Carpio National High School in Buhangin.

This year’s race is presented by Phoenix Cyclomax Motorcle Oils with Yamaha, Kurmat, MXD and Davao City Sports Development Division as the gold sponsors.

It is also backed up by the Buhangin Barangay Council, Liga ng mga Barangay, Honda Best Bike, KTM, Kawasaki, Nature’s Spring Water, Pepsi, VS1, Wash n Wax and MotoTek, WheelTek Motor Sales, Mac Cycle, Lipovitan, ETG, Sign Factor, MKI Inn, Sankai Japanese Restaurant, JVF, JBK Promotions and Jackal Riders Club.

Posted in Motoring